Dr. Maura Daly Iversen, chair of the department is selected as the Catherine Worthingham Fellow of the American Physical Therapy Association, June 2015.

Catherine Worthingham, PT, PhD, FAPTA, was a change agent who was effective, respectful, and honest, and motivated others to make an impact within the physical therapy profession. She was also a visionary who demonstrated leadership across the domains of advocacy, education, practice, and research.

The purpose of the Catherine Worthingham Fellow designation (FAPTA) is to honor Dr. Worthingham and inspire all physical therapists to attain the high level of professional excellence and impact in terms of advancing the profession she exemplified.

The FAPTA designation is the highest honor among APTA’s membership categories.

We are proud to have this distinguished honor go to Dr. Iversen, chair of the Department of Physical Therapy, Movement and Rehabilitation Sciences.

Date: 03 13, 2015 | Category: News, School News |