School of Pharmacy Team Receive 2016 Award for Excellence in Assessment

A team from Northeastern University, including Dr. Jennifer Kirwin, Dr. Danielle Miller and Dr. Margarita DiVall, will receive one of the 2016 awards for Excellence in Assessment. The national award is given annually by the American Association of Colleges of Pharmacy, a professional association representing academic pharmacy. The award is in recognition of our work to build, implement and assess a systematic process to review courses in the PharmD curriculum. Our Systematic Curricular Review process is designed to ensure quality, enhance teaching effectiveness, and to improve student learning. The Excellence in Assessment recognition will be awarded at the AACP Annual Meeting in July 2016 in Anaheim, CA.

(Back to full newsletter)

Date: 05 09, 2016 | Category: Alumni Newsletter Spring 2016, Pharmacy Practice News, School News |